Eno Announces 2024 Leadership Awards Recipients


At the Eno Leadership Awards Reception, Jan. 10 in Washington, DC, Nadine Lee, Jerry Premo, Mary Peters, and former U.S. Senator Byron Dorgan (D-ND) were honored for their contributions to the field of transportation.

Nadine Lee

Nadine Lee, president & chief executive officer, Dallas Area Rapid Transit, received Eno’s Distinguished Alumni Award. This award honors an individual who, having graduated from an Eno professional development program, has demonstrated outstanding leadership throughout their career in the transportation industry. Lee is a member of the APTA Board of Directors and Public Transportation CEO Coordinating Council and serves on the Rail Transit CEOs, Bus & Paratransit CEOs, Mobility Management, and BRT committees, among others. She is a graduate of the Leadership APTA Class of 2015.

Jerry Premo

Jerry Premo received the Wilbur S. Smith Friend of Eno Award. Before joining AECOM in 1989, Premo held numerous leadership positions including first executive director of NJ TRANSIT and first chief executive of the Los Angeles County Transportation Commission, as well as FTA associate administrator. Premo is a former member of the APTA Board of Directors and Executive Committee and currently serves on the Business Members and Legislative committees.

Mary Peters

Mary Peters was honored with the Mineta Award for Lifetime Achievement in Transportation. She served as the 15th U.S. Secretary of Transportation from 2006-2009, administrator of the Federal Highway Administration from 2001-2005, and directed Arizona DOT from 1985-2001.

Byron Dorgan

Byron Dorgan received the Martin Wachs Thought Leader Award for his achievements in transportation research, scholarship, and thought leadership.